We had the missionary’s over for dinner this evening and it was such a blessing to have them in the home. It felt like it used to when I was a kid; only this time I seemed to be in charge. It just felt so right. The over-whelming feeling of the spirit in the house was AMAZING.

I’ve been praying recently that this house would feel like a home full of the spirit. It hasn’t been feeling like a house with the spirit in it because dad living with his partner withouth being married is seen as sin. But the in the closing prayer before the Elder’s left the house the one who was closing knew exactly what to say. “Please bless this home as a sanctuary from the world and to have poeple feel the spirit and warmth of the household when they are welcomed through the door” I could feel a tear coming to my eye. I am not sure that the missionary will realise how much he answered my prayers this evening.

Reading & Study

I haven’t done my studies of the Book of Mormon yet this evening, but since it’s Friday I might do two chapters. Mum sees me as a child in a sweetshop since coming back to the gospel because I want to know more and more about everything and anything. I have been reading some good articles in the Ensign online and I have the PERFECT one to send to the missionary I am writing too.

But I kinda love this one for myself.

http://lds.org/ldsorg/v/index.jsp?hideNav=1&locale=0 sourceId=bcf8ebf1f8a38210VgnVCM100000176f620a____&vgnextoid=2354fccf2b7db010VgnVCM1000004d82620aRCRD

Bon nuit

