That’s what everything feels like right. I seem to be very concious of my days running out from underneath my feet. Where is all the time going? Where are all my days going? The countdown is on… even though Mum says it shouldn’t be, but it’s fun. Today was pretty good. I am going to say it and someone is going to cringe but I LOVE church. I love my ward I love the new people I am meeting all the time and I love how spiritual my ward is; even how spiritual the Stake is!

We were taught about Lust today in Relief Society; it reinforced to me just how much I LOVE Wil. There I said it… so shoot me.

I have a lot going on this week and yet I feel like I am still doing nothing! I have something on Tuesday; a few things Friday and of course its Conference Weekend so I’m going over to Merthyr on Saturday and Sunday. I really should get a proper diary one of these days. I am *fingers crossed* hoping that I can get to the Young Single Adults Convention in Hudds’ on the 15-17th October… I’m going to sneakily stay at my mums place with Emily it’ll be nice to see everyone. I can’t believe it’s going to be October soon! October! Craziness.

Mum told Wil and me to write shorter letters more often but we’ll see how things go; she is right though. Writing shorter letters more often is better but how can I possibly chop a letter in half… into a quarter of what I write now! Hard times. Also, Wil’s not been well which worries me I hope he gets better soon; speshly since he might be moving wards and then my mum can’t keep an eye on him.

He’s my Prince. Anyway…. LESS gushy stuff please! haha

I sent mum a letter this evening and I wrote to Emily too. I forget to write to Bethany so I must write to her; she’s my family too and Michael but who knows what he’s upto these days. I know this post is a bit random it’s because my thoughts are all over the place and I’m kinda watching a film at the same time. Maybe I should post more… then they’ll be shorter. Like post the same time I write in my journal. hehe. I want to scrapbook and bake but trying to find a cheap scrapbook is like looking for a needle in a haystack! GAHH!

Readings and Study

I’ve been reading 2 Nephi. It’s been a little hard to follow but I am getting the hang of it again. Gayle asked me a question the other day and I couldn’t answer it, she asked me “Why aren’t you allowed to drink tea,coffee or cola?” and all I could say was “we can drink cola, but in the scriptures it tells us not to drink hot drinks with stimulants” but that didn’t settle the question. Yesterday I read in 2 Nephi that we shouldn’t drink strong drinks that keep us awake when we get ‘arise’ early in the morning. Nice answer to my question.

Doctrine and Covenants hasn’t been so hunky dory either but I’ve been reading it and I think I am getting the hang of it. It’s not the usual reading but it is very important for contemporary Latter-Day Saints. It talks a lot of the readings and connections to the Book of Mormon and funnily enough whatever I read in the Book of Mormon is then highlighted and connected to what I read in the Doctrine and Covenants. It’s quite freaky but altogether cool.

Oh last note, I’ve decided that I am not going to read just a chapter a day for either book, but I’m just going to read as much as the spirit tells me to read… even if that means reading 5 Chapters because it might hold the answers to some of the questions I have been pondering throughout the day…

